Corporate Mythology

Tempo 92

I’ve got desire
I’ve got the fire in my (eyes)
I don’t understand why
everything’s awry

I try to dawn the smile
that everyone will see
complacency
has overtaken me

Corporate America
deceptively disguised
chiseling two-faced
hypocrites out of life

anchored in shadows
severed bloodshed-knit ties
they booted me out
for the final time

//CHORUS
Good morning all you fucks in Vietnam
I’d rather die in vain than play along with the
masquerading fantasies and
empty mythologies (preaching)
what they think is right and wrong

No time to wallow
pick your heart up off that floor
flog it for the masses
as they riot and scream for more

They dont’ know what they want
they’re vacant miseries
hiding behind
those goddamned deities.

//CHORUS
Good morning all you fucks in Vietnam
I’d rather die in vain than play along with the
masquerading fantasies and
empty mythologies (preaching)
what they think is right and wrong

//BRIDGE
Why must we go an pick this fight?
Why can’t we all just realize
(That) None of this is for any gain
Why must we go and complicate?

Copyright(c) 2009. digitalVectorz.

Leave a Reply

